10 months!

babybok10mos

Happy 10th month, Riley! 😀

Last month was sooo overwhelming for me because of all the milestones!

  • First, your first tooth FINALLY popped out! And then your second one! And they are both unfortunately crooked XD. But don’t worry they are still babyteeth and hopefully, you get nice teeth like your daddy :D.
  • Second, you learned how to pull yourself up all by yourself! I was so sad to miss it but your daddy told me ASAP and was able to take a picture too! We’re so proud of you!
  • You can crawl properly now! Before you would kind of just push yourself backwards with your hands but now I actually see you moving forward and you’re pretty good at it!
  • You drink less milk (I never thought this day would come!! Hahaha… especially since I noticed that my milk supply was dipping and that I was needing to open some bags from the deep freezer every few days… But now I can catch up again!) and you eat more solids! (Not entirely by choice yet though because oftentimes we still have to trick you to put food into your mouth! XD) Does this mean you’ll start slimming down??? NOOOOOOO!!! T_T

Most importantly, we’re finally getting to know YOU.

You like going out to parties and seeing lots of people and interacting with other babies. Hopefully this keeps up and you’ll be an extrovert like your daddy!

You also like cuddles and you like me after all! 😀 There was a time I was worried you didn’t like me very much because your face never lit up when you saw me come home or you didn’t react much when I was away but now I see recognition in your eyes when you see me and sometimes you even cry when I leave your side =( even when I’m beside you doing something else, you want me to devote my full attention to you! Haha, I don’t mind, I promise! No matter how busy I am, I will always, always, always put you first and make time for you :D.

You are also giggly and happy and you like to dress up too! I can see how excited and giddy you get when we put a nice dress on you with a matching headband!

You are also attempting to walk now and it’s funny because you’re on your tippy toes… does this mean you’ll be able to wear heels? Great because my feet can only do flats.

You are truly a blessing and we are all so happy to see you and play with you everyday! 😀

Leave a comment